30 Day Juice and Salad Cleanse

One of the reasons I started this blog is to journal about the 30 day juice and salad cleanse I’m about to start. It is offered through my amazing studio, Yahweh Yoga. (And when I say “my” I don’t mean that I own it, but it’s the studio where I practice.) They have offered it several times since I started practicing there, but I was never ready to try it. I reached a point where I have plateaued in my weight loss, and I thought this would be a great way to jump-start it back up again.

Because it is a paid program I will not be posting the recipes or grocery list that is provided to me. I will be posting pictures as I go along, as well as posting about how I feel, the challenges I have and my overall experience.

I received the grocery list and first week of recipes today. Let me just start by saying WOW! The food list is loooooong. One the one hand, it’s great, because I can see I will be eating a lot of food. On the other hand, I’m scared for my wallet. I was worried about how I would be able to incorporate this at work. I thought I would have to make jars and jars of juice or smoothies to pack and carry with me. I was relieved to see that it’s three meals a day so I don’ t have to carry a lot of stuff with me. At the same time I’m a little scared because I am used to eating four or five times a day. I hope I feel full long enough in between meals. I am also a little scared because there are some foods on the list that I have never eaten before, like kale.

All I can do is take it one day at a time and enjoy the journey.

3 thoughts on “30 Day Juice and Salad Cleanse

  1. I am excited to see photos of your juice and salad challenge, I know that most people try it and cannot complete it but those who do loose a lot of weight, I am so scared to actually go on one… I heard they are very costly…

  2. Don’t be scared! Kale is fantastic! So are Collard Greens, Swiss Chard, etc. You will do great! Looking forward to the photos. 🙂

Leave a Reply

