Day One

I am sitting here writing this, and I’m hungry and on the verge of tears. I am home sick today, and all I want is comfort food, but I talked myself into at least making the breakfast. And I think I ruined it.

I don’t know the first thing about juicing. I know the difference between juicing and blending. I know that juicing extracts the fruit/vegetable and leaves the a bunch of pulp in a separate container. Blending does just that, blends everything together, like a smoothie. I’ve made lots of smoothies. I’ve never juiced. I don’t know the first thing about juicing machines. Friends of mine let me borrow theirs, which I am so thankful for!

I started with the fruits and veggies that I knew would juice easily and then go with the leafy greens. The juicing was going well until I got to the leafy greens. They didn’t juice well; they just turned into pulp. But I did end up with this.

20130415_074527

I should have stopped here. But I didn’t. I saw all of this pulp,  most of it those leafy greens that didn’t juice, and decided to blend them in my Magic Bullet.

Smoothie

It is now a big chunky mess. I think I need to add a little water and blend it more. But I was so frustrated that I just put it in the fridge to deal with later. And so I sit here, hungry and frustrated.

One thought on “Day One

Leave a Reply

