Hard work has a future payoff. Laziness pays off NOW.

mistakesdemotivator

It’s only been a few short hours since I started the cleanse, and I’ve already learned SO MUCH! Like how important it is to be prepared. Yet, I am an amazing procrastinator. You could say I’m semi-pro.

For example, I received the week one grocery list on Saturday morning. I should have gone to the store right after yoga, but no, I told myself I would go later that evening after dinner at my sister’s house. Then after dinner my allergies were really bothering me and I was tired, so I wanted to go straight home. I said I would pick up the groceries on Sunday evening after we got back from visiting family in Tucson. We ended up leaving Tucson later that we planned and by the time we got home it was 10 pm. I ran to the store just to get the things I needed for the first day. Wouldn’t you know, as I’m in the checkout line I realize I don’t have my debit card. I put it in my camera bag while we were in Tucson. Luckily the grocery store is around the corner from my neighborhood, and I did get my groceries and was back home before 10:30 pm. That’s when I realized I hadn’t cleaned out the fridge to make room for all the produce that I am buying.

I wish I had started the cleanse one day early on Sunday. I did not anticipate 1) being sick and 2) how much I would struggle with the juicing. Now that I know what to expect, I’m going to make my juice the night before and keep it in the fridge overnight so that it is ready to go when I am ready to go.

Anyway…the moral of the story is to plan!

Leave a Reply

