Day Two

Today is a new day. Unfortunately I am still sick, but my morning is going much better compared to yesterday. I took my own advice and planned ahead. I made this morning’s juice last night. It takes me about 20 to 30 minutes to prepare and juice, and then there is the cleanup, so for me, it’s best if I do it all the night before.

560108_10151613803979245_37395554_n

Thanks to my amazing friends and their fantastic advice, my juicing experience was better. I juiced my greens first, and then juiced the fruits.I also did something new. For the first time in my life I cut a pineapple! I like today’s juice so much more because it is sweeter, and it is a pretty red color thanks to the beet. Yesterday’s looked like swamp water and tasted very green. Check out how pretty it looked after juicing. To me it looks like rainbow sherbet.

Surprisingly, I am not hungry. I thought I would be, but I’m not. And the scale is starting to move in the right direction again!

Leave a Reply

