I was a hypocryte

I was (okay, maybe still am) a self proclaimed makeup and skin care junkie. A bit of a snob, too, because I wouldn’t use drug store brands. I bought most of it at Ultra, Nordstrom’s and of course, the Mecca of all beauty stores, Sephora. At some point I decided that I only wanted to wear makeup and use skin care that was as natural as possible and didn’t contain a ton of chemicals and preservatives. I didn’t want my skin absorbing all those nasty chemicals.

Then it hit me. The irony. The hypocrisy. I didn’t want to put chemicals on my skin, but I didn’t have a problem shoving them down my gullet.

Leave a Reply

